Superior Court - Coweta Judicial Circuit

Troup County Superior Court is part of the Coweta Judicial Circuit.  The circuit is composed of five counties:  Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Meriwether, and Troup.  There are six Superior Court judges serving the Coweta Judicial Circuit:  Chief Judge A. Quillian Baldwin, Jr.; Judge Dennis Blackmon; Judge Bill Hamrick; Judge Jack Kirby; Judge W. Travis Sakrison; Judge John Simpson.  (Please see list of Judges for their office addresses and telephone numbers.)
The superior court is Georgia’s general jurisdiction trial court.  It has jurisdiction over both criminal and civil cases, such as felony cases, divorce cases, equity and cases regarding title to land.

Superior Judges of the Coweta Judicial Circuit:


Superior Court Judges – Coweta Judicial Circuit (Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Meriwether and Troup Counties)

Bill Hamrick
Coweta County
P.O. Box 338
Carrollton, GA  30112
Phone: (678) 390-6236
Fax:  (678) 390-6237

Dennis Blackmon
Carroll County
P. O. Box  338
Carrollton, GA  30112
Phone:  (770) 830-5871
Fax:  (770) 830—5996

Emory Palmer
Coweta County
72 Greenville St., Suite 3047
Newnan, GA  30240
Phone:  (770) 683-0491
Fax:  (770) 683-0492

Jack Kirby
Troup County Government Center
100 Ridley Avenue
LaGrange, GA  30240
Phone:  (706) 298-3626
Fax:  (888) 383-5803

W. Travis Sakrison
Coweta County
72 Greenville St., Suite 3076
Newnan, GA  30263
Phone:  (770) 683-0498
Fax:  (770) 683-0237

John T. Simpson
Carroll County
P. O. Box  338
Carrollton, GA  30112
Phone: (678) 390-6206
Fax:  (770) 830-5857