Your Government > Board of Commissioners

Troup County Board of Commissioners' Office
Troup County Government Center
100 Ridley Avenue
LaGrange, Georgia 30240

Phone: 706-883-1610
Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.- 5 p.m.

General Information

The Troup County Board of Commissioners is comprised of one chairman, who is elected in a county-wide election, and four commissioners, who are each elected from a specific district, serving four-year terms. These officials represent and sincerely attempt to make decisions that are in the best interests of all the citizens of Troup County.

Troup County is a member of the ACCG (Association County Commissioners of Georgia) and NACo (National Association of Counties).

Click this link to view the Commissioners District Reapportionment: 2011

Commission Members

crews cadenhead davis morris english

Patrick Crews
District 1

Ellis P. Cadenhead
District 2

Lewis C. Davis, Jr.
District 3

J. Morris Jones, III
District 4

Richard English, Jr.
District 5

District Map

Who is my Commissioner? Click her for interactive web map. Or refer to map graphic below.